2023 Daytona 500 Start Time, Laps, TV Schedule, Channel List

Here is the 2023 Daytona 500 Start Time, TV Schedule, Channel List of different countries. Everything you need to know about the Daytona 500 can be found right here.

The 65th Daytona 500 will launch the NASCAR Cup Series season in 2023, making it the season’s first race. The Daytona 500 will be the first race for NASCAR’s Next Gen car and chassis, which will make their debut this year. It will be tough to predict how well the Next Generation car will perform in Daytona’s draft before the event.

Next-generation cars are a blank slate, and the draft functions as an excellent equalizer. Michael McDowell, the winner of the Daytona 500, is invited, as are the defending Cup champions Denny Hamlin and Kyle Larson.

Daytona 500 Start Time

What is the 2023 Daytona 500 Start Time?

The event will take place on Sunday, February 19. The scheduled start time is 2:30 p.m. Eastern Time.

List of Daytona 500 race kick-off times of different time zone:

USA Time ZoneStart Time
Eastern Time2:30 PM ET
Central Time1:30 PM CT
Mountain Time12:30 PM MT
Pacific Time11:30 AM PT
Hawaii Standard Time9:30 AM HST
Alaska Standard Time10:30 AM AKST

List of start times of different countries:

  • Canada Daytona 500 time: 2:30 PM ET
  • UK Daytona 500 time: 7:30 PM GMT
  • Mexico Daytona 500 time: 1:30pm CST
  • European Daytona 500 time: 8:30pm CET
  • Germany Daytona 500 time: 8:30pm CET
  • Netherlands Daytona 500 time: 8:30pm CET
  • Sweden/Italy/France/Poland Daytona 500 time: 8:30pm CET
  • Brazil Daytona 500 time: 3:30pm (GMT-3)
  • Australia Daytona 500 time: 6:30 AM AEST (Monday, February 20)
  • Japan Daytona 500 time: 4.30am JST (Monday, February 20)
  • South Korea Daytona 500 time: 4.30am KST (Monday)
  • New Zealand Daytona 500 time: 8.30pm NZDT (Monday)
  • India Daytona 500 time: 4:30am IST (Monday)

What time does the Daytona 500 TV Coverage Begin?

The race will be broadcast live on FOX and FOX Deportes, as well as streamed live on the FOX Sports App and FOX Sports. The prerace show for the Daytona 500 begins at 11 a.m. ET on FS1 and switches to FOX at 1 p.m. ET the following day.

2023 Daytona 500 Green flag time

The green flag is planned to be raised at 3:06 p.m. Eastern Time (ET). The race will be broadcast live on FOX and FOX Deportes, as well as streamed live on the FOX Sports App and FOX Sports. The prerace show for the Daytona 500 begins at 11 a.m. ET on FS1 and switches to FOX at 1 p.m. ET the following day.

What time does the 2023 Daytona 500 end?

What is the duration of the Daytona 500? In the Daytona 500, the distance traveled is 500 miles, which translates to 200 laps on a 2.5-mile course. Approximately 3.5 hours are required for the drivers to finish the race.

How many laps is the Daytona 500 Race?

The event is separated into stages, with each stage consisting of 65 laps. The 2.5 mile circuit at Daytona is to blame. This adds up to a total distance of 500 miles.

According to NASCAR rules, a race can be extended in order to finish before the green flag drops. With one lap remaining, NASCAR will assure that there are two green-flag laps to the finish line.

Even though the leader is waving a white flag, the race can still continue for those who initiated it (signifying the last lap).

2023 Daytona 500 TV Schedule

See the full Daytona 500 TV Schedule of TV and national radio coverage below:

DateTime (E.T.)EventTV/Radio/Stream
Tuesday, Feb. 155:05 p.m.Daytona 500 practiceFS1/MRN/FOX Sports App
Tuesday, Feb. 156:35 p.m.Daytona 500 practiceFS1/MRN/FOX Sports App
Wednesday, Feb. 168:05 p.m.Daytona 500 qualifyingFS1/MRN/FOX Sports App
Thursday, Feb. 177 p.m.Bluegreen Vacations Duel 1FS1/MRN/FOX Sports App
Thursday, Feb. 178:45 p.m. (approx.)Bluegreen Vacations Duel 2FS1/MRN/FOX Sports App
Friday, Feb. 186 p.m.Daytona 500 practiceFS1/MRN/FOX Sports App
Saturday, Feb. 1910:30 a.m. (FS1 at 11 a.m.)Daytona 500 practiceFS2/MRN/FOX Sports App
Sunday, Feb. 202:30 p.m.Daytona 500FOX/MRN/FOX Sports App

Daytona 500 full Race Day TV coverage schedule and timing:

• NASCAR RACEDAY (11:00 AM-1:00 PM ET) (FS1)
• NASCAR RACEDAY (1:00-2:30 PM ET) (FOX)
• FOX DEPORTES EN VIVO (1:30-2:30 PM ET) (FOX Deportes)
• DAYTONA 500 (2:30-6:30 PM ET) (FOX & FOX Deportes)

What Channel is the Daytona 500 Race on?

FOX will live coverage the Nascar Daytona 500 race day.

You may watch the Daytona 500 2023 online if you don’t have a cable subscription. The principles are simple to put together. Begin by setting up a reliable internet connection.

You’ll need a strong and consistent internet connection to watch videos online. Watch the program in high definition without buffering for the best viewing experience.

Second, the proper device. If you want to watch the Daytona 500 on your smartphone, be sure your gadget is competent.

Your browser on a laptop or desktop computer should be updated to the most recent version. There are several online media streaming service providers.

United States (FOX)

The race will be televised live on FOX and FOX Deportes, as well as the FOX Sports App and FOX Sports. Both the FOX Sports App and FOX Sports may broadcast live coverage. The pre-race program begins at 11 a.m. ET on FS1 and switches to FOX at 1 p.m. ET the following day when the Daytona 500 begins.

The 63rd Daytona 500 will be televised live on Fox in the United States. The race will be broadcast live on the UK’s Motor Racing Network. International broadcasters will approach those who appreciate racing in a different way.

Canada (TSN)

TSN is the home Nascar Race. This region also receives the RDS channels RDS2 and RDS INFO, as well as the French-language TSN networks. It’s $19.99 each month. To play the game, you’ll need a computer or tablet, as well as a smartphone or tablet.

United Kingdom (Premier Sports)

People who sign up for Amazon Prime Video can now watch Premier Sports, which is a platform for high-quality sports channels that show content from LaLiga and other leagues.

This is what you get when you sign up for Premier Sports. The networks LaLigaTV and BoxNation are part of it, as well as Premier Sports 1 and Premier Sports 2. (which may also be shown on Freeview).

In addition to iOS (Apple) phones, Android phones, and personal computers, the service is available in high definition and can be used on all of them. As a Premier Sports Sky customer, this service is already part of your TV package.

Australia (Kayo Sports)

You may download the Kayo Sports app from the Google Play or the Apple App Store. There’s a place for it there. Before attempting to log in, double-check your credentials. Kayo is currently only compatible with iOS 11 and Android 6 devices.

Kayo, in our opinion, is the greatest of the three streaming services. Foxtel’s $74-per-month subscription rate is becoming increasingly unaffordable for sports lovers as more content is made available via streaming services.

New Zealand (Sky)

It’s ready for you. If you have a Sky Box in your home, you can get Sky Go for free. Sky allows you to watch on any device, from anywhere in New Zealand, at any time. They may watch their favorite movies, television shows, and sports from anywhere in New Zealand at any time.

New and existing customers who sign up for a Vodafone TV package that includes SKY Sports (at a minimum, Vodafone TV Starter and SKY Sports) on a Home Broadband plan for 12 or 24 months are eligible for a year of free SKY Sport. This deal is only available to new and existing clients.

Denmark (TV3 SPORT)

NENT owns and operates this channel, which is operated by TV3 SPORT. TV 2 SPORT is the outcome of a joint venture between TV 2 and the Modern Times Group.

In January 2002, Set launched a one-of-a-kind Viasat Sports channel for MTG. TV 2 SPORT and TV 2 SPORT Xtra were born via a collaboration between TV 2 and MTG (later renamed TV 2 SPORT HD). In Denmark, Viasat Sport 1 may be replaced by this channel (as it was then called). The elimination of Viasat Sport 2 and 3 would also mean less sports on TV 2 Zulu and TV 2.

Netherlands (Ziggo Racing)

Sport will be offered to Ziggo users for free, and will include a variety of international and national sports such as soccer, motor racing, tennis, golf, basketball, hockey, rugby, volleyball, and athletics, as well as other activities.

Poland (SportKlub)

SportKlub is a pay-tv sports channel owned and run by The United Group, which broadcasts in Poland.

To adequately cover the huge variety of broadcasting rights that the network has acquired, it has been compelled to increase the number of channels available on its platform.